Alan Jackson – Good Time

149.00kr inkl. moms

Alan Jackson – Good Time

01. Good Time
02. Small Town Southern Man
03. I Wish I Could Back Up
04. Country Boy
05. Right Where I Want You
06. 1976
07. When The Love Factor´s High
08. Long Long Way
09. Sissy´s Song
10. I Still Like Bologna
11. Never Loved Before with Martina McBride
12. Nothing Left To Do
13. Listen To Your Senses
14. This Time
15. Laid Back ´N Low Key (Cay)
16. If You Want To Make Me Happy
17. If Jesus Walked The World Today

Artikelnr: alanjackgoodtime Kategori:


Alan Jackson – Good Time

Within his 2008 release, Good Time, a generous selection of 17 tracks, Alan Jackson sings of all sorts of times. Not only the ”Good Time” of the title track–a dance floor, barroom anthem with a hint of Chuck Berry–but tender times (”Right Where I Want You”), mournful times (”Sissy’s Son”), lovelorn times (”Listen to Your Senses”), kick-back times (”Laid Back ‘n Low Key”), even times of marital monotony (”Nothing Left To Do”). With his return to more traditional country, he channels his inner George Jones on ”When the Love Factor’s High” and ”If You Want to Make Me Happy,” takes a bluegrass turn on the uptempo, downbeat ”Long Long Way,” teams with Martina McBride on ”Never Loved Before,” eulogizes his father on ”Small Town Southern Man” and closes with the honky-tonk gospel of ”If Jesus Walked the World Today.” Since Jackson is the sole songwriter here, the listener gets a sense of every side of his multifaceted musical personality. –Don McLeese

Mer information

Vikt 0.2 kg


Det finns inga produktrecensioner än.

Endast inloggade kunder som köpt den här produkten får lämna en recension.