Kevin Max – The Imposter

149 kr inkl. moms

Title Writer(s) Length
1. ”Confessional Booth” Erick Cole, Kevin Max, Andrew D. Prickett 3:08
2. ”The Imposter” Max, Prickett 3:47
3. ”Sanctuary” Max, Prickett 3:54
4. ”Your Beautiful Mind” Max, Prickett 4:15
5. ”Jumpstart Your Electric Heart!” Max, Prickett 3:39
6. ”Platform” Max, Dave Perkins 4:42
7. ”The Royal Path of Life” Max, Prickett 3:39
8. ”The Imposter’s Song” Max 3:02
9. ”Stay” Max, Prickett 4:21
10. ”I Need You, the End” Cole, Max 6:54
11. ”When He Returns” (Bob Dylan cover) Bob Dylan 5:00
12. ”Fade to Red” Max, Prickett 6:12
13. ”Letting Go” Max 3:30
Total length:

Kevin Max – vocals, keyboard, production
Andrew D. Prickett – guitar, keyboard, production
Lord Byron Hagen – keyboard
Elijah Thomson – bass guitar
Aaron Sterling – drums
Frank Lenz – drums
Erick Cole – guitar
Chris Colbert – mixing
Mark Rockridguez – mastering




Kevin Max – The Imposter

The Imposter is the second full-length album by American singersongwriter Kevin Max and was released on October 11, 2005 onNorthern Records. The title and overall themes of the album draw inspiration from the writings of theologian (and friend of Max’s)Brennan Manning, particularly Manning’s books Ragamuffin Gospel and Abba’s Child. The title track, according to Max, concerns ”the fight between the flesh and the spirit.”[6]

The Imposter’s musical textures are different from those found on Stereotype Be. Gone are the Middle Eastern musical influences in favor of a mixture of ballads and faster rock songs with more pronounced classic rock and blues influences. The album’s lyrics are also more straightforward than those on Stereotype Be and, perhaps in keeping with a simpler feel, no spoken-word segments are on The Imposter,[7] although there is a reading that opens ”Fade to Red.”[8]

Ytterligare information

Vikt 0,2 kg


Det finns inga recensioner än.

Endast inloggade kunder som har köpt denna produkt får lämna en recension.