Kris Kristofferson – 16 Biggest Hits

149 kr inkl. moms


1 Me And Bobby McGee F. Foster*, K. Kristofferson*
2 Jody And The Kid K. Kristofferson*
3 Sunday Mornin’ Comin’ Down K. Kristofferson*
4 From The Bottle To The Bottom K. Kristofferson*
5 Once More With Feeling K. Kristofferson*, S. Silverstein*
6 For The Good Times K. Kristofferson*
7 The Taker K. Kristofferson*, S. Silverstein*
8 Help Me Make It Through The Night K. Kristofferson*
9 Come Sundown K. Kristofferson*
10  The Pilgrim – Chapter 33 K. Kristofferson*
11  Loving Her Was Easier K. Kristofferson*
12  I’d Rather Be Sorry K. Kristofferson*
13  Nobody Wins K. Kristofferson*
14  Stranger K. Kristofferson*
15  Why Me K. Kristofferson*
16  Highwayman J. Webb*


Kris Kristofferson – 16 Biggest Hits

If you’re looking for the basics from singer/songwriter Kris Kristofferson’s early-’70s Monument catalog, 16 Biggest Hits fits the bill. Kristofferson’s coarse vocals considerably change the dynamic of songs like ”Me and Bobby McGee,” ”Sunday Mornin’ Comin’ Down,” ”Once More with Feeling,” ”For the Good Times” and ”Help Me Make It Through the Night,” from those of the artists’ who actually took the songs to the top of the rock and country charts. Also of note is Kristofferson’s ”Why Me,” his first chart entry as vocalist in 1972, and the 1984 hit ”Highwayman,” recorded by the short-lived supergroup of the same name featuring Waylon Jennings, Willie Nelson and Johnny Cash. While this compilation is highly recommended, for those listeners who want to go deeper into his catalog, pick up The Essential Kris Kristofferson on Columbia/Legacy, as it includes choice album cuts and duets withWillie Nelson and Rita Coolidge.

Ytterligare information

Vikt 0,2 kg


Det finns inga recensioner än.

Endast inloggade kunder som har köpt denna produkt får lämna en recension.