Amy Grant – Discover 6 essential Songs

99 kr inkl. moms

Amy Grant – Discover 6 essential Songs

1 Baby, Baby
2 Every Heartbeat
3 Takes A Little Time
4 Lead Me On
5 Find A Way
6 Stay For Awhile
Artikelnr: Amy Grant 6 ess songs Kategori:


Amy Grant – Discover 6 essential Songs

The discography of American singer-songwriter Amy Grant consists of fourteen studio albums, one extended play, three live albums, three Christmas albums, four compilation albums, six video albums and twenty-one music videos, and seventy-one singles.

Grant made her debut as a teenager and by the 1980s had gained fame in Christian music thanks to the songs ”Father’s Eyes”, ”El Shaddai”, and ”Angels”. In 1986, she had her first No. 1 single on the Billboard Hot 100 in a duet with Peter Cetera, ”The Next Time I Fall”. Grant was becoming more famous in the world of pop with such albums as Unguarded and Lead Me On. However, it wasn’t until her eighth studio album Heart in Motion that Grant made a breakthrough into mainstream music.Heart in Motion produced the hit singles ”Baby Baby”, ”Every Heartbeat”, ”That’s What Love Is For” and ”Good for Me”, all of which made it into the top ten of theBillboard Hot 100, with the first two reaching No. 1 and No. 2 respectively.[1] It remains Grant’s most commercially successful album to date, having been certified five-times platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America.[2] A Christmas album, Home for Christmas, was released shortly afterwards, reaching No. 2 on theBillboard 200, her highest album entry to date. Grant went on to release the albums House of Love and Behind the Eyes in the mid-nineties. Her first full-length studio album of all-new material since 2003, How Mercy Looks from Here, was released on May 14, 2013.

Her recordings are estimated to have sold more than 30 million units worldwide, which makes her one of the most successful Christian recording artists.[3]

Ytterligare information

Vikt 0,2 kg


Det finns inga recensioner än.

Endast inloggade kunder som har köpt denna produkt får lämna en recension.