Third Day – Wire

149 kr inkl. moms

Album release
No. Title Length
1. ”’Til the Day I Die” 3:25
2. ”Come on Back to Me” 3:52
3. ”Wire” 3:52
4. ”Rockstar” 3:11
5. ”I Believe” 3:01
6. ”It’s a Shame” 3:56
7. ”Blind” 4:53
8. ”I Got a Feeling” 3:36
9. ”You Are Mine” 3:56
10. ”Innocent” 4:23
11. ”Billy Brown” 3:19
12. ”San Angelo” 5:16
13. ”I Will Hold My Head High” 4:02
Total length:
Artikelnr: Third day wire Kategori:


Third Day – Wire

Includes I Believe, Come On Back To Me, ’Til The Day I Die

On 2005, the album won a Dove Award for Rock/Contemporary Album of the Year at the 36th GMA Dove Awards. The song ”Come on Back to Me” was also nominated for Rock Recorded Song of the Year.[11]

Wire is the seventh album by Christian rock band Third Day. It breaks from the style of the band’s previous albums to return to simple, rock and roll-driven melodies. To quote Allmusic’s review of the album, ”Third Day has stripped away the shine and gotten back to the grittiness of being a rock & roll band.”[10] The album is largely carried by the energetic guitar riffs that pervade its songs, although the forceful lyrics also contribute significantly.

The album’s songs deal with numerous themes. ”Wire”, the title track, is a song about the pressure to succeed in modern society. ”I Believe”, ”I Got a Feeling”, ”Innocent”, and other tracks deal with sin, faith, and renewal from aChristian perspective. ”Billy Brown” is a catchy song that explores the readiness of people to follow and even idolize entertainment figures.

In November 2004, a live version of Wire was released, called Live Wire featuring a DVD and CD of songs from their tour of their latest album.

The album won 2005 Grammy Award for Best Rock Gospel Album.

Ytterligare information

Vikt 0,2 kg


Det finns inga recensioner än.

Endast inloggade kunder som har köpt denna produkt får lämna en recension.