Alan Jackson – Let it be Christmas

169 kr inkl. moms

Alan Jackson – Let It Be Christmas

Song Listing

01. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
02. Winter Wonderland
03. O Come, All Ye Faithful
04. Santa Claus Is Comin´ To Town
05. The Christmas Song
06. Silent Night
07. Let It Be Christmas
08. Jingle Bells
09. White Christmas
10. Silver Bells
11. Away In A Manger

Artikelnr: AlanJacksoonChristmas Kategori:


Alan Jackson – Let it be Christmas

NASHVILLE, Tenn.  – Sept 17, 2014 – Country music superstar Alan Jackson’s 25th Anniversary celebration continues as he rings in the holiday season a little early with the re-release of his popular Christmas classics album Let It Be Christmas on October 27. Let It Be Christmas was produced by Jackson’s long-time producer and friend, Keith Stegall; the album will be re-released by ACR (Alan’s Country Records) and EMI Records Nashville and will be available at all digital retailers.   Upon the original release of Let It Be Christmas, Rolling Stone told readers, “It’s a treat to hear Jackson add some brass to ‘Jingle Bells’ and swing through ‘Winter Wonderland’,” adding, “Jackson warms up eight other chestnuts with his voice, warm hot chocolate with the comfortable touch of twang, and even the one original (the title track) dances along with life.” Entertainment Weekly noted, “…the arrangements suit Jackson’s baritone and style….” while Country Weekly offered, “When Alan lets loose his smoothly commanding voice on these songs, you may feel as if you’re hearing them for the first time.”

Let It Be Christmas will be released on the heels of his two record-breaking sold out Artist-In-Residence shows at the Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum (Oct 8 and Oct 22); the events coincide with his new exhibition Alan Jackson: 25 Years of Keepin’ It Country, which runs through March 2015 at the facility. The Grammy-winning Grand Ole Opry and Nashville Songwriter Hall of Fame member will roll out of the Christmas holidays and into 2015 with a 25-city 25th Anniversary tour to kick off the new year.

Ytterligare information

Vikt 0,2 kg


Det finns inga recensioner än.

Endast inloggade kunder som har köpt denna produkt får lämna en recension.