NARNIA – The Chronicles Of – various artists

99 kr inkl. moms

Song listing:

  1. Waiting For The World To Fall – Jars Of Clay
  2. Remembering You – Steven Curtis Chapman
  3. Open Up Your Eyes – Jeremy Camp
  4. Hero – Bethany Dillon
  5. Stronger – Delirous?
  6. Lion – Rebecca St. James
  7. New World – Tobymac
  8. I Will Believe – Nichole Nordeman
  9. Turkish Delight – David Crowder Band
  10. More Than It Seems – Kutless

  11. You’re The One – Chris Tomlin

Artikelnr: Narnia the chronicles of Kategorier: ,


NARNIA – The Chronicles Of – various artists –

Music Inspired By: The Chronicles of Narnia – The Lion, The Witch And The Wardrobe
Jeremy Camp, Steven Curtis, David Crowder Band, Delirious,Bethany Dillon, Jars of Clay, Kutless, Nichole Nordeman, Rebecca St. James, Toby Mac, Chris Tomlin

Product Description

This is the soundtrack to what is promised to be one the biggest hits of the 2005 holiday season. CD contains music that was inspired by the movie and features artists such as Jars Of Clay, Jeremy Camp, Steven Curtis Chapman and more. Chordant. 2005.

– Let’s be clear from the outset that this release is not the soundtrack to the highly anticipated film adaptation of C.S. Lewis’ age-old literary classic series: The Chronicles of Narnia. Nevertheless, the first The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe serves as inspiration to a collection of original songs penned by high-profile Christian artists. While knowledge of the books is helpful to grasp the emotional direction of this release, fans don’t need to be all too familiar as nearly every song is attractive in its own right. Jars of Clay opens in fine style with the airy ”Waiting for the World to Fall” followed by Steven Curtis Chapman’s catchy ”Remembering You” and Bethany Dillon’s delightful ”Hero.” Other highlights include Delirious’ ”Stronger,” which will remind fans of the band’s superb Glo release from years back, and Toby Mac’s ”New World” which resonates with his street-hot brand of rap-rock. David Crowder fans will be pleasantly surprised with the exotic ”Turkish Delight,” a fun romp that takes Crowder’s musical style the extra mile. Finishing the same way it begins, this Narnia release ends with the infectious ”You’re the One” from worship leader extraordinaire Chris Tomlin. Lewis’ literary series has influenced generations of young believers and now a fine original work of art has encouraged more of the same. –Michael Lyttle

Ytterligare information

Vikt 0,3 kg


Det finns inga recensioner än.

Endast inloggade kunder som har köpt denna produkt får lämna en recension.