Randy Travis – I’ll fly away

149 kr inkl. moms

Randy Travis – I’ll fly away

1. I’ll Fly Away
  2. In The Sweet By And By
  3. Nothing But The Blood
  4. Will The Circle Be Unbroken?
  5. Jesus On The Main Line
  6. The Unclouded Day
  7. Since Jesus Came Into My Heart
  8. Are You Washed In The Blood
  9. Down By The Riverside
  10. Go Tell It On The Mountain
  11. Shall We Gather At The River?
  12. Swing Down Chariot
  13. He’s My Rock, My Sword, My Shield
  14. This Train
  15. Three Wooden Crosses – Bonus Track
Artikelnr: RandyTravisIflyaway Kategori:


Randy Travis – I’ll fly away

AllMusic Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Randy Travis spent a considerable chunk of the 2000s recording gospel for various offshoots of the Christian label Word Distribution, and the 2010 release I’ll Fly Away rounds up 14 of these cuts, adding for good measure a bonus track of “Three Wooden Crosses,” the 2002 hit from Rise and Shine (his major-label gospel album that kick-started the whole trend). It’s a well-chosen collection of standards all given simple, effective readings by Travis; they’re proudly traditional but not stubbornly so. There are no surprises, either in approach or selection, but there aren’t meant to be: I’ll Fly Away is merely a very good way to sample the best of his gospel recordings of the new millennium.

Ytterligare information

Vikt 0,2 kg


Det finns inga recensioner än.

Endast inloggade kunder som har köpt denna produkt får lämna en recension.