Take 6 – Believe

169 kr inkl. moms

1. Beautiful Day
2. Reset
3. You Know You’re In Love [feat. Stevie Wonder]
4. When Angels Cry
5. Here In L.A.
6. Walk Away [Feat. Dtoxx]
7. Statistic
8. You Make Me Happy
9. On Your Side
10. Keep The Faith [Feat. Dtoxx]
11. You’re All I Need
12. Song For You
13. 5 Minutes With God
14. When Angels Cry (Acapella)

  • Artikelnr: 391589
  • ISBN: 860479000242

Kan restnoteras


Take 6 – Believe

AllMusic Review by Andy Kellman  [-]

Take 6’s first album in four years was fostered in large part by industry veteran Ross Vannelli. The vice-president of the group’s new label, Vannelli also had a hand in each song on Believe as a co-writer, arranger, producer, and multi-instrumentalist. Vannelli was so involved with Believe that it could have been credited to Take 7, but it’s a Take 6 album through and through, mixing mature R&B and jazz with a little gospel. Three cuts are strictly a cappella. The first two, ”Reset” and ”You Make Me Happy,” are among the most joyous and dazzling songs in the group’s catalog, while ”When Angels Cry” — a full backing band version of which also appears here — is a solemn inspirational. The majority of the material is new and original. One exception is ”On Your Side,” a ballad that first appeared on Glenn JonesIt’s Time, co-written by Jones and Vannelli. The Khristian Dentley-fronted ”Statistic” is also something of a throwback with its rhythmic likeness to late-’90s Timbaland, yet no other group of that era sang so convincingly about working to keep a relationship alive. There are several soothing and romantic numbers, including ”You Know You’re in Love,” which includes harmonica from old friendStevie Wonder, as well as a handful of additional spiritual inclusions, such as ”On Your Side” and ”5 Minutes with God,” the latter written by Diane Warren.

TAKE 6 is the most awarded a cappella group in history, with ten Grammy’s, ten Dove Awards, Best Jazz Vocal Group honors for seven consecutive years in Downbeat’s prestigious Reader’s and Critic’s Poll, a Soul Train Music Award, BRE (Black Radio Exclusive) Vocal Group of the Year, two NAACP Image Award nominations, and induction into the Gospel Music Hall of Fame. The new album is produced by Ross Vannelli and includes a song written by Diane Warren and a guest appearance from Stevie Wonder.

Ytterligare information

Vikt 0,2 kg


Det finns inga recensioner än.

Endast inloggade kunder som har köpt denna produkt får lämna en recension.