Oak Ridge Boys – The Boys Are Back

159 kr inkl. moms

Oak Ridge Boys – The Boys Are Back

1. The Boys Are Back
2. Hold Me Closely
3. Hold You In My Arms
4. Seven Nation Army
5. Mama’s Table
6. Boom Boom 
7. You Ain’t Gonna Blow My House Down
8. Beautiful Bluebird
9. God’s Gonna Ease My Troublin’ Mind
10. Live With Jesus

Artikelnr: Oaks BoysBack Kategorier: ,


Oak Ridge Boys – The Boys Are Back

The Boys Are Back…back with an all new album…back to the traditional – four part harmonies on which they were founded…back to the ”rootsy” recording styles of the Southern Gospel Music and Barber Shop. That cutting edge has partially been honored by Los Angeles-based, acclaimed pop producer Dave Cobb (Waylon Jennings, The Strays, Rock n Roll Soldiers), who teamed up with one of country music’s most legendary vocal groups to create a magic that is unexpected yet familiar. With a youthful energy and songs written for them by artist/songwriters Jack White, Shooter Jennings and Jamey Johnson as well as Dallas Frasier, Neil Young and John Lee Hooker, The Oak Ridge Boys went into the release with the excitement of a band approaching their first recording. As a result, The Boys Are Back features a very ”raw” and personal sound for the Oaks. It is candid, approachable and organic in texture and feel, leaving the listener with a chance to sit back and enjoy a good time with The Oak Ridge Boys.

Ytterligare information

Vikt 0,2 kg


Det finns inga recensioner än.

Endast inloggade kunder som har köpt denna produkt får lämna en recension.